broadening horizons /

IMG_8145

So the past 7 months have been an absolute whirlwind.

A few days before embarking on a girls’ holiday to Portugal, Spain and Netherlands, I got a job offer in my inbox to work on a cruise liner. The job would start in exactly a month and I would have to complete training to obtain certificates and do a shitload of admin (doctors appointments, visas etc.).

It seemed impossible at the time and with each thing I had to tick off the list in order to get the job I told myself “It’s just not gonna happen.”

But then in some miraculous way it did and on August 4th I was on my way to Helsinki, Finland to start working as a Desktop Publisher (a more admin based Graphic Designer) on a luxury, 6 star cruise liner.

It has been the job of my dreams – to be able to put my degree to some good use while seeing the world. I am still amazed that the only real dream I have ever had, came true at just 23 years old.

Although this new job has kept me extremely busy (10 hours a day, 7 days a week, 6 months on end, to be exact) and I have not been able to spend so much time on my blog, I have now visited 31 countries to date and wouldn’t trade the experience for anything.

I am currently on vacation for two months and plan to make the most of it as I will be joining my next ship at the end of March to start all of the craziness over again.

Follow my journey on my Instagram.

+

Leave a Reply

